Roper St. Francis Healthcare Board

Roper St. Francis Healthcare’s Board of Directors is a diverse group of skilled community leaders who provide strategic direction for our healthcare system. Our board members bring a passion for our community and our mission.

oak tree

Our Board

Edward McKelvey
Edward McKelvey
SVP CRA Officer, South State Bank
Chairman, Board of Directors
Cheryl Dalton-Norman
Cheryl Dalton-Norman, MBA, BSN, RN
President and Co-Founder of Conduit-Health Partners
Susan Datta, MD
Susan Datta, MD
Internal Medicine, Roper St. Francis Healthcare

Joe Gage
Joe Gage
Chief Human Resources Officer, Bon Secours Mercy Health
Wael Haidar
Wael Haidar, MD
President, HealthSpan Partners
Chief Clinical Officer, Bon Secours Mercy Health
Michael Lutes
Mike Lutes
President of Bon Secours’ Richmond Market

Charles Rivers
Charles Rivers III
CEO, Medical Society of South Carolina
Eric Smith
Eric Smith
Chief Financial Officer of Ambulatory Services for Bon Secours Mercy Health
John Spratt
John Spratt, MD
Cardiac Surgery, Roper St. Francis Healthcare and President, Medical Society of South Carolina

Henry West, MD
Henry West, MD
General Surgery, Roper St. Francis Healthcare
Scott Woodfield, MD
Scott Woodfield, MD
Cardiology, Roper St. Francis Healthcare
Karen Wrighten
Karen Wrighten, Ph.D
Vice President for Student Engagement and Success

Brian Yanofchick
Brian Yanofchick
Chief Sponsorship Officer, Atlantic Group, Bon Secours Mercy Health
Back to Top
We use cookies and other tools to enhance your experience on our website and to analyze our web traffic. For more information about these cookies and the data collected, please refer to our Digital Privacy Policy.