Class Details

Class Details

  • title
  • Writing to Wake the Soul
  • date
  • Wednesday, 3/14/2018
  • time
  • 12:30 PM - 1:45 PM
  • deadline
  • Class Date
  • member fee
  • $0.00
  • non-member fee
  • $5.00



Registration closed
Inspired by Karen Hering’s book, Writing to Wake the Soul, we will open our hearts and minds to “contemplative correspondence,” a reflective practice of writing our own thoughts, feelings, and memories. Drawing from poetry, stories, objects, pictures, and wisdom teachings, we’ll get in touch with our own stories and consider questions and issues that are important to us. Each of our stories matter, and we will receive them gratefully, confidentially, and non-judgmentally.  You do not need to buy the book for class. You are not able to join the class after the first class has taken place.

Facilitated by retired Chaplain Jan Stanton, M.A.T.

Free for members, $5 for nonmembers per four-week session.

 


Similar Classes
Moving On After Change Friday, August 24, 2018
Moving On After Change Friday, August 31, 2018
PreventT2 Program Information Session Wednesday, September 05, 2018
Moving On After Change Friday, September 07, 2018
Moving On After Change Friday, September 14, 2018
Moving On After Change Friday, September 21, 2018
PreventT2 Program Information Session Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Moving On After Change Friday, September 28, 2018
Moving On After Change Friday, October 05, 2018
Moving On After Change Friday, October 12, 2018
Moving On After Change Friday, October 19, 2018
Moving On After Change Friday, October 26, 2018
eHEALTHLINK Newsletter

Subscribe today to the Roper St. Francis monthly e-newsletter for informative articles and medical insights.

Copyright © 2018 Roper St. Francis All rights reserved. Pencil
Back to Top